A Bright Comeback

May 15, 2013.
She was my everything. From the second I saw her. I had only heard of a love this deep. And now I felt it, for my niece Aleah.
We knew something was wrong. The doctors tried and tried to fix it, but there was no hope. I continued to have faith, because I knew my God could have healed her. I know He could have, and He didn’t. That’s what gets me.
May 26, 2013 around 4:30, my everything, Aleah Lenee, met her master.
This shook my faith …. Just beyond measure.
Every night I prayed. Every day I cried out to Him.
That’s what gets me.
But I have now realized that He obviously needed her more. Though it would help me a lot to have her here, I think she was just here temporary, and I am grateful for the time I had with her.

I am finally to the point where I want to write again.
I’m ready to make a comeback and get my relationship back with The Lord.

Leave a comment